top of page


ARCO - BEEP Electronic Art Award

Established in 2006 the ARCO-BEEP Electronic Art Award, carried out in collaboration with the ARCOmadrid International Contemporary Art Fair, has been set as the origin, the triggering element, of the .BEEP { Collection;}.


The goal of this Award is to advance the production and exhibition of Electronic Art. Its purpose is to promote new high-tech art, and to foster communication between the manufacturers/creators of this new technology and those who create art. A natural collaboration, which will benefit and enrich both sides.


In the last XV edition has been awarded:


First edition: Eduardo Kac, Ricardo Iglesias & Gerald Kogler.

Second edition: Christophe Bruno, Davide Grassi.

Third edition: José Manuel Berenguer.

Fourth edition: Ubermorngen.

Fifth edition: Julius von Bismarck & Benjamin Maus.

Sixth edition: Anaisa Franco.

Seventh edition: Marcela Armas.

Eighth edition: Charles Sandison.

Ninth edition: Manu Arregui, Manuel Fernández, Andrés Pachón.

Tenth edition: Analivia Cordeiro.

Eleventh edition: Christa Sommerer & Laurent Mignonneau.

Twelfth edition: Lugán. Daniel Canogar and Rafael Lozano-Hemmer received jointly the Honorable Award.

Thirteenth edition: Eugenio Ampudia.

Fourteenth edition: Mariano Sardón & Mariano Sigman.

Fifteenth edition: Joan Foncuberta & Pilar Rosado.

Sixteenth edition: Marina Núñez.

Seventeenth edition: Lúa Coderch, Julia Múgica, Lluís Nacenta and Iván Paz”


First ARCO - BEEP Electronic Art Award Ceremony, 2006

In collaboration with:

bottom of page